Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Garber

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dan Garber

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (164 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dhinesh R

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"excellent services, Kay was able to answer all my queries and whenever there is opportunity helps with better rates. She help greatly with my home and auto insurance. I strongly recommend Kay Faulkner office manager at State Farm Dan Garber State farm"

Krishna Hari Koirala

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I like the way Don deals with his customers."

Latavia Harper

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shout out to the entire Dan Garber team for an amazing job dealing with your customers. DJ, Jennifer, and Kate thank you 🙏🏾 ALL soooooooo much for being there when I needed you all the most. Even the smallest things is what matters the most and that’s satisfying your clients making sure our needs are met accordingly to the commercial. “Call us and State Farm will be there.” #teamDG @ State Farm‼️💯 much love ❤️."

HJ Jones

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Explain everything from top to bottom always nice and very helpful"

Chiranjeevi B

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Received great help and assistance from Kay Faulkner. Crisp and clear communication and helped me to get right quote fro my auto and rental insurance requirement. I would recommend for everyone."

Mason Tripp

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm Auto insurance since I started driving in 1974. They have always been great. I started with Dan Garber back in the 1990's as he took over my former agent's office. I have had excellent service on anything and everything that I've needed. They always get right back to me on any questions that I have. I have had a couple of fender benders over the years and I always feel confident that I am well taken care of, no matter whose fault it is. Kay and Jennifer, in the office, alway treats me with respect and they promptly answer my calls and emails when I need help. All the office personal are great. The premiums are incredible and I honestly believe that I would not get a better deal anywhere else. I have two cars and renters insurance with State Farm. In the past I've insured motorcycles and a house. I am loyal to State Farm for life and would definitely recommend Dan Garber and State Farm to any and everyone."

Sree Rama Chilamakuri

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service & perfect rates! Proper guidance!"

Amy Williams

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan garbers office is great. Love the staff they are always so helpful 😊"

lee lee

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!"

Braden A.

August 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"At first, I was very satisfied with my choice of auto insurance. This particular State Farm office seemed to have very kind and approachable staff. I had multiple issues with my catalytic converter in December and February as it was stolen from under my vehicle twice. My auto insurance helped me through both of these incidents in a timely manner. 5 months later I received an email stating that I had been dropped from the coverage for 5 claims made within the past 3 years. 4 of those were related to dealing with my catalytic converter. I understand that this is a business that relies on not having to pay out claims in order to generate revenue, but if it's not out of the realm of possibility that someone can have 2 major issues happen with their vehicle that would require multiple claims. I cannot recommend that anyone use this insurance if they can foresee themselves using their insurance for events outside of their control. There may be other insurance companies that take in the human circumstances of the claims and not just the dollar amount, and I would suggest that anyone research those before going choosing to go with State Farm. In the event that catalytic converter theft happens to you, State Farm will only be there if it's cost advantageous for them to do so. They are not like a good neighbor. They are a neighbor that sees you as a dollar amount."

Crystal Ross

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great guy!"

Jagadeesh Thiruveedula

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I felt very happy with Kay and DJ’s response and they helped me in getting car and renters insurance. They are very fast in onboarding things and they’ve arranged my car and renters in minutes span."

Tara John

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have insurance through Dan Garber insurance agency. From our experience so far, we have received excellent service every time. Once DJ was in Miami on vacation and I had to contact him. He immediately attended to me and took care of the matter. The office staff is also very helpful. Even today I had an excellent experience with them when I called in for a payment issue. We are more than happy to recommend this agency to anyone who is in need of insurance."

Tyler Jaquess

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"DJ is a straight up stud. He’s incredibly personable and friendly as well as efficient. I’ve talked to him twice within a month and he’s nothing less than the best. Give this man a raise! Cheers"

shariq ahmed

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Dan as your insurance agent. He is prompt, caring, and extremely knowledgeable."

Joanna Rivera

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredible customer service! DJ and his entire staff are always ready to assist, help answer all my questions and they have helped me save so much money. I highly recommend them!!"

Abhishek Ray

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful"

RAJAKUMAR S

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Kay Faulkner for my auto policy . Very prompt to respond to my queries and take care of my insurance needs. Overall a Pleasant experience working with Kay Faulkner !"

Shiva B

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"At the office of Dan Garber, everyone is really professional and quick to respond to their customers. Today, I had a call with Kay Faulkner and the work was done in minutes. Appreciate it."

Shahriar Shahabuddin

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"DJ is an excellent agent"

Lovell Cox

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and efficient!! Recommended the best policy to me!!"

Lakshay Arora

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an amazing experience. I am extremly thankful to Kay Faulkner. She is very patient to listen to your questions and provides detailed information. She knows what she is doing and she is so good at her job, simply amazing. She made it so seemless for me to get my car and renters insurance. She deserves a rockstar badge! :)"

Bhaumik .Nandola

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shout out to Kay Faulkner and State Farm Team for being an amazing Insurance partner. I received the lowest insurance premium rate in the market. Also, I was facing some challenges with the initial premium setup, but Kay has been really patient and tried her best to get the issue resolved. She has a vast experience with the insurance industry, which is really helpful."

Amina Hassan

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"DJ has been helpful to me in several ways. Appreciate his good attitude and response time."

Vish Sharma

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kay Faulkner was a pleasure to work with, she was quite responsive and a delight on the phone. I would highly recommend working with her! -- ** UPDATE ** I've been working with Dan Garber's office for over a year and have always had an excellent experience with them. They are always available and willing to help. I had the pleasure of working with Kay F. for my latest experience and she was really helpful too."